Image Alt

La Factory – Experience Shape

THE SHAPING ROOM

Located below the surf school, the shaping room is a magical place where surf lovers can discover the secrets behind the making of a board. You have the soul of a handyman and you dream of riding a board built with your own hands and customized to your desires? The Factory offers a multi-step shaping experience that will allow you to realize your dream!

CARLOS: THE SHAPER MASTER

The creative Carlos Lopes loves using his hands to shape beautiful objects. Before he turned to surfboards, he used to make carbon fibre parts for race cars. Rigorous and precise work. Paulo Jacinto, a Portuguese shaper, introduced him to the art of surfboard building. After working with several shapers such as Polen Surfboard, Bloodbrothers and Lufi Surf Co., he came to Switzerland and collaborated with Ateliers Baume, a shaping workshop in Crissier. He was able to keep practicing his art and share his experience with the workshop’s members. As a big fan of surfing himself, Carlos doesn’t shape for competitions, but for pleasure of the art. Every one of his boards is made with style and passion.

EXPERIENCE SHAPE - FIRST MEETING

A first appointment is set to meet Carlos, the Alaïa Bay Shaper, with whom you will discuss to get to know each other and understand your desires and needs. Then, he will analyze your style during a surfing session included in the price to make you proposals that correspond to you when designing your board, shape, fins, color etc.

Alaïa Bay

Discussion du projet

Alaïa Bay

1 session de surf

Alaïa Bay

Conceptualisation de ta planche (forme, taille, matériaux)

EXPERIENCE SHAPE - 2ND MEETING

It's time to start crafting and show Carlos your shaping skills! The Shape Experience takes place from Monday to Friday in two meetings. In the magical room of the workshop, he will be there to teach you, guide you and advise you during the different stages of the fabrication of your board.

Alaïa Bay

4 heures de shape sous la supervision de Carlos

Alaïa Bay

Réception de la board avec 1 session

Alaïa Bay

Durée totale de l’expérience : ~8h

INFORMATION AND BOOKING

The price of a custom board depends on many factors: size and characteristics of the board, wood type, number of stringers, polish, shape, fins, leash…contact us for a personalized offer!

Reservation and booking at hello@alaiabay.ch to request your first appointment with the shaper and build your dream board

ALAÏA BAY IS ALSO ABOUT

Surf School

Alaïa Bay - Surf Shop

SURF SHOP

Surf Rental

STAY CONNECTED !

Alaïa Bay Schweiz – Surf the Swiss Alps! – Wavegarden Schweiz Surfen

Image Alt

La Factory – Experience Shape

L'ATELIER

Situé en dessous de la surf school, la shaping room est un lieu magique où les amoureux de surf pourront découvrir les secrets qui se cachent derrière la fabrication d'une planche. Tu as l'âme d'un bricoleur et tu rêves de rider une planche construite de tes propres mains et personnalisée selon tes envies ? La Factory propose une expérience shape en plusieurs étapes qui te permettra de réaliser ton rêve !

CARLOS: LE MAÎTRE SHAPER

Carlos Lopes est un créatif qui aime utiliser ses mains pour confectionner de belles choses.
Avant de faire des planches de surf, il fabriquait des pièces en carbones pour les voitures de course. Un travail de précision et de rigueur. C’est Paulo Jacinto, shaper portugais, qui l’a introduit dans l’art de la construction des planches de surf. Après avoir travaillé avec divers shapers tel que Polen Surfboard, Bloodbrothers et Lufi Surf Co., il est venu en suisse où il a collaboré avec les Ateliers Baume, un atelier de shape à Crissier. Il a pu continuer à exercer son art et partager ses expériences avec les membres de l’ateliers. Grand amateur de surf, Carlos ne shape pas pour la compétition, mais pour le plaisir de l'art. Il crée des planches de tous types et style avec passion.

EXPERIENCE SHAPE - 1ERE RENCONTRE

Un premier rendez-vous est fixé afin de rencontrer Carlos, le Shaper d’Alaïa Bay, avec qui tu vas discuter pour faire connaissance et comprendre tes envies et besoins. Ensuite, il analysera ton style lors d’une session de surf comprise dans le prix pour te faire des propositions qui te correspondent lors de la conceptualisation de ta planche, forme, ailerons, couleur etc.

Alaïa Bay

Discussion du projet

Alaïa Bay

1 session de surf

Alaïa Bay

Conceptualisation de ta planche (forme, taille, matériaux)

EXPERIENCE SHAPE - 2EME RENCONTRE

C’est le moment de sortir ton âme de bricoleur et montrer à Carlos tes talents de shapeur !
L’Expérience Shape se déroule du lundi au vendredi en deux rencontres. Dans la pièce magique de l’atelier, il sera là pour t’apprendre, te guider et te conseiller durant les différentes étapes de fabrication de ta planche.

Alaïa Bay

4 heures de shape sous la supervision de Carlos

Alaïa Bay

Réception de la board avec 1 session

Alaïa Bay

Durée totale de l’expérience : ~8h

RENSEIGNEMENTS ET INSCRIPTION

Le prix d’une planche customisée dépend de nombreux facteurs: taille et caractéristiques de la planche, essence de bois, nombre de stringers, polish, forme, ailerons, leash…contactez-nous pour une offre sur mesure !

Réservation et renseignements à hello@alaiabay.ch pour demander ton premier rendez-vous avec le shaper et construire ta board de rêve

ALAÏA BAY C'EST AUSSI

Surf School

Alaïa Bay - Surf Shop

SURF SHOP

Surf Rental

RESTE CONNECTÉ !

Alaïa Bay Switzerland – Surf The Swiss Alps! – Wavegarden Surf in Switzerland